Gordo’s Gaming Blog

My adventures in the many worlds of gaming.

Welcome to my blog!

with 4 comments

Hey everybody – I’m Gordo, and this is my gaming blog.

Recently, I stepped into the world of Hyboria, as I started playing Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures. I’ve only been playing a few days, and my experiences so far are limited, but so far it’s fairly positive.

This blog won’t be exclusively concerning AoC though – I’ll talk about the gaming world on a whole, as well as the other games I play (I don’t just play MMOs!). Recently, I completed Mass Effect on my 360 – a game which I thorougly enjoyed! It spliced classic and more realistic Sci-Fi, introducing RPG elements, as well as shooter, and some elements of an adventure game.

However, this post is just an introduction, to allow you to get acquainted with me; and in the following days will come more detailed analysis and views about the games I currently play, and have played.

Sometimes I’ll do a full review of a game, sometimes just a short discussion about a particular feature, and sometimes I’ll look into the future, or step back and have a look at the wider gaming world and community.

I hope you enjoy,

Gordo!

Written by Gordo

May 26, 2008 at 4:36 pm

Posted in General

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nice blog bud πŸ™‚ I’ll make sure to come by every so often and check it out πŸ™‚ Make sure to come vote on mine btw.. the poll closes soon πŸ˜› P.s. I enjoyed your comments on Keen and Graev also.

    Thallian

    May 27, 2008 at 9:08 pm

  2. hey thanks πŸ™‚ I was reading yours earlier, very nice!
    I’m new to the blogging biz, but after reading several other peoples realised – I have a hell of a lot of stuff to say – I didn’t realise! So I made one!

    Gordo

    May 27, 2008 at 9:16 pm

  3. Good conclusion and I like the results, just don’t wear yourself out ok? πŸ˜‰

    Thallian

    May 27, 2008 at 9:33 pm

  4. Ah if you mean posting so much today – I don’t intend on posting 4 a day in future; it was just the blog was looking a little empty, and I didn’t want people to come here, see not very much and think – oh, noob :p. So I wrote 4 articles to keep whoever passes by entertained πŸ™‚ Plus I’m on holiday at the moment, so I’ve got quite a bit of free time – it’s a nice break from my revision!

    Gordo

    May 27, 2008 at 9:39 pm


Leave a Reply

